Northern Ireland Railways NIR Railway Network

The Northern Ireland Railways network consists of approximately 220 route miles. NIR network is divided into the various lines, known as; Dublin Line, Bangor Line, Larne Line, Londonderry Line, Portadown/Newry Line and Portrush Line. The link to the route map can be seen on Translink Website. NIR has 17 staffed stations and 5 staffed halts throughout the network; all lines offer a combination of express services and trains that stop at each halt and station, with up to 6 and 7 trains operating per hour at peak times on key commuter lines.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Creation Date September 14, 2015, 14:00 (UTC)
Topic Category Transportation

The data has been captured via field survey by Contracted Consultants. Updating procedures are carried out through the Rail Infrastructure Department, it is in keeping with any Rail/Line changes in Northern Ireland.

Frequency of Update Irregular
Contact Name Translink
Contact Email
Additional Information
Visibility False